Who we are

The members of the South Island Alliance Governance groups are:

South Island Alliance Board

Chair: Jenny Black, Nelson Marlborough DHB

Jenny Black, West Coast DHB

Sir Mark Solomon, (acting) Canterbury

Ron Luxton, (acting) South Canterbury DHB

Kathy Grant, Commissioner for Southern DHB


Alliance Leadership Team

Chair: CEO Chris Fleming, Southern DHB

Acting CEO Peter Bramley, Nelson Marlborough DHB

CEO David Meates, Canterbury and West Coast DHB

Nigel Trainor, South Canterbury DHB


Strategic Planning and Integration Team

Chair: Carol Atmore, GP

Hilary Exton, Service Manager and Director of Allied Health, Nelson Marlborough DHB

Carolyn Gullery, GM Planning and Funding, Canterbury DHB

Jan Barber, GM South Island Alliance Programme Office

Daniel Williams, Clinical Director of Community & Public Health, Canterbury

Steve Earnshaw, Orthopaedic Surgeon, South Canterbury DHB

Harold Wereta, Director of Maori Health and Whanau One, Nelson Marlborough DHB

Lynda McCutcheon, Director of Allied Health, Scientific and Technical, Southern DHB

Karyn Bousfield, Director of Nursing and Midwifery, West Coast DHB